2015: The Chosen One


After 5 years of being a stay at home parent I have finally broken free. Both children are now in preschool! I feel like there should be some epic soundtrack playing as I walk down the street, giving high fives to everyone I pass. It is a truly magical time. It’s only been 2 days. And I feel like I have been given the keys to the kingdom. I have been having fantasies about this. I have a shelf of unread books, an empty garden, a clean craft space, and no laundry for the moment. I have several hundred Pinterest pins. I have Netflix. I have time for myself for the first time in 5 years.

So what is the plan? What do I do now? Well. Today I took a 2 hour nap with my dogs. That was pretty sweet. I also stared at a wall for about an hour after my nap. And I had a phone call and chatted uninterrupted. I am officially living the fucking dream! I am also fighting my nature right now. Inside I feel like starting all the projects I have put off. I feel like I should be overachieving and being superwifeymommylady. But I am forcing myself to have down time. To relax. It’s reallllllllllllllllllllllly difficult.

Day one was kind of listless. I think I was in shock that my house was so quiet. Knowing that 4/5 days a week (minus sick days and holidays) I will experience this silence. Thankfully a friend joined me for lunch…at a pub! I had a beer! At noon! Total rebel Mom. Total badass. It was the start of truly awesome things. Ladies who lunch!

My idea going forward is to slowly start accomplish things. Starting small, NOT tearing off the kitchen cabinets and sanding. Small..like maybe trying a few Pinterest pins a week. Both food ones and the hidden button crafts and fun things. But I have decided to not book any events until March. This was I am not stressing out throwing products together. I am going to focus quite a bit on my button business. But first I am recharging. Planning. Scheming. Dreaming. I have already put a few plans into motion so I feel like I am on the right track. I will probably be posting more now that I have this illusion of time. I am officially excited for 2015.

The biggest news/plans for 2015 is a looooong time dream. My husband and I are FINALLLY going to Comic Con! It’s our local one too! I cannot adequately put into words my excitement. So just imagine me Kermit flailing and making some kind of high pitched only dogs can hear “EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE”.

Leave a Reply

